@esa | 1,376,585 followers
#DARTMission, set for launch in less than an hour, will collide with the Didymos binary asteroid system to shift the orbit of the smaller body. Launching in late 2024, ESA’s #HeraMission will survey the damage close up.
COMING UP: #DARTMission launch! 🚀

Our first test of #PlanetaryDefense is set to lift off at 1:21am ET (06:21 UTC) to attempt to change the motion of a non-threatening asteroid. Tune in at 12:30am ET (05:30 UTC) for live coverage: nasa.gov/live pic.twitter.com/qiOjrLLquM

Engagement Map

Quotes
Replies
Retweets
Trendsmap

Retweeters

No retweeters found
37 retweeters not shown
Free access is provided to the 8 hour timeframe for this page.

A Trendsmap Explore subscription provides full access to all available timeframes

Find out more

This account is already logged in to Trendsmap.
Your subscription allows access for one user. If you require access for more users, you can create additional subscriptions.
Please Contact us if you are interested in discussing discounts for 3+ users for your organisation, or have any other queries.