User Overview

Followers and Following

Followers
Following
Trendsmap

History

Total Followers - Last Year
Daily Follower Change - Last Year
Daily Tweets - Last Year

Tweet Stats

Analysed 1,081 tweets, tweets from the last 257 weeks.
Tweets Day of Week (UTC)
Tweets Hour of Day (UTC)
Key:
Tweets
Retweets
Quotes
Replies
Tweets Day and Hour Heatmap (UTC)

Tweets

Last 50 tweets from @NFLOfficiating
In #CINvsKC the ruling on the field was intentional grounding. There was no CIN receiver in the immediate area of the pass.
 
In #CINvsKC the ruling on the field was defensive pass interference, due to early contact by KC #6 on CIN #88.
 
In #CINvsKC the ruling on the field was an incomplete pass. After review, the ruling stands. KC #19 did not maintain control of the ball throughout the process. KC loses the challenge and is charged a timeout.
 
In #SFvsPHI the ruling on field was an incomplete pass. The ball was coming out prior to the hand coming forward. The rule allows for immediate recovery after the whistle has been blown.
 
 
The Super Bowl LVII officiating crew:
 
The referee assignments for the AFC and NFC Championship Games
 
In #CINvsBUF the ruling on the field was a fumble, recovered by the defense. After review, it was determined the QB still had control of the ball while his hand was moving forward. Therefore, it is an incomplete pass.
 
In #CINvsBUF the ruling on the field was short of the goal line. After CIN challenged, it was determined that the ball broke the plane of the goal line, therefore the ruling on the field was overturned to a touchdown.
 
In #CINvsBUF the ruling on the field was a touchdown. After review, CIN #1 does not maintain control of the ball throughout the process. Therefore, the result is an incomplete pass.
 
The grounds crew may legally remove snow from the goal lines, sidelines, end lines and hashmarks. They may not clean off areas where kickers and/or holders will be setting up for attempted kicks. Individual players may assist in clearing these areas using only their hands or feet
 
 
In #JAXvsKC, the offensive pass interference was called against KC #9 for making contact with JAX #32 more than one yard past the line of scrimmage.
 
In #JAXvsKC, for clarification, JAX took a timeout prior to the snap by KC to prevent a penalty for having 12 men on the field. This would have been a foul if KC had snapped the ball.
 
In #JAXvsKC, for clarification, KC #15 was able to stay in the game, after an apparent injury, because KC took a timeout, which allowed him to continue to play the next down. Without the timeout, KC #15 would have had to come out of the game for one play.
 
 
In #DALvsTB, the ruling on the field was a Dallas touchdown. The ball was first touched by the TB defender. Even if the Dallas WR stepped out of bounds, he legally reestablished by taking two steps inbounds. The ruling on the field of a touchdown stands.
 
In #DALvsTB, TB #96 is penalized for roughing the passer. The foul is for the player's full body weight falling on the QB without an initial bracing action.
 
 
Divisional Playoffs Referees
 
In #NYGvsMIN the information that the runner was short of the line to gain was being relayed to the officials prior to the challenge flag being thrown by NYG.
 
#MIAvsBUF the ruling on the field was a catch. BUF #10 does not have control prior to the ball touching the ground. After review, the ruling on the field is an incomplete pass.
 
#MIAvsBUF the ruling on the field was a touchdown. After review, it was determined that BUF #88 did not control the ball throughout the process, prior to the ball touching the ground.
 
In #MIAvsBUF the ruling on the field was an incomplete pass. After review, it was ruled that BUF #13 controlled the ball and does not lose control once the ball touches the ground. The ruling was reversed to a catch. BUF wins the challenge and keeps their timeout.
 
 
 
NFL Officiating Retweeted ·  
The late Art McNally led the @NFLOfficiating Department from 1968-91.

Under his leadership, the @NFL improved officials' proficiency and revolutionized how sports officials are evaluated. Learn more about his career: ops.nfl.com/McNally
 
Super Wild Card Weekend
 
Today’s referee assignments
 
Today’s referee assignments
 
NFL Officiating Retweeted ·  
 
 
NFL Officiating Retweeted ·  
In reply to @NFL
Commissioner Roger Goodell on the passing of Art McNally.
 
NFL Officiating Retweeted ·  
We are saddened to hear of the passing of Pro Football Hall of Famer, Art McNally.

McNally was known as the "Father of Instant Replay" and was the first game official to be inducted into the @ProFootballHOF for his immeasurable impact on the game of football.
 
 
Tonight's referee assingment #DALvsTEN
 
In #LACvsIND, the ruling on the field was a completed pass. IND challenged and the on-field ruling was overturned. LAC #13 did not control the football throughout the process of the catch.
 
Tonight’s referee assignment for #LACvsIND
 
 
Today's referee assignment
 
Today’s referee assignments.
 
 
 
In #NEvsLV, the ruling on the field was a touchdown. After review, there was no clear and obvious visual evidence to overturn the on-field ruling.
 
In KC vs HST, KC was penalized for a blind side block. The ruling on the field was the runner’s forward progress was stopped. However, the ball was loose immediately upon contact by the defender, making the play reviewable. pic.twitter.com/HfMDLWbOe1
Replying to @NFLOfficiating
Replay confirmed the loss of control recovery by the defense. The penalty was added to the conclusion of the play.
 
In KC vs HST, KC was penalized for a blind side block. The ruling on the field was the runner’s forward progress was stopped. However, the ball was loose immediately upon contact by the defender, making the play reviewable.
 
In #ATLvsNO the ruling on the field was an interception. After review, it was determined that the player did not complete the process of the catch. He had one foot in-bounds when he gained control of the ball. The second foot landed out of bounds.
 
Today's referee assignments
 
In #BUFvsMIA the ruling on the field was an incomplete pass. The receiver did not control the ball throughout the process of a catch, so the on-field ruling stands. BUF loses their first challenge and is charged a timeout.
 
In #INDvsMIN the ruling on the field was a completed catch. IND challenged. After review, the player lost control of the ball when he hit the ground. The on-field ruling was overturned to an incomplete pass. IND wins the challenge and keeps their timeout.
 
 
For access to this functionality a Trendsmap Explore subscription is required.

A Trendsmap Explore subscription provides full access to all available timeframes

Find out more

Thanks for trying our Trendsmap Pro demo.

For continued access, and to utliise the full functionality available, you'll need to subscribe to a Trendsmap Pro subscription.

Find out more

This account is already logged in to Trendsmap.
Your subscription allows access for one user. If you require access for more users, you can create additional subscriptions.
Please Contact us if you are interested in discussing discounts for 3+ users for your organisation, or have any other queries.